Simon Beins

Simon Beins, under the moniker The Fishermen Three, is a Brooklyn-based performer and composer whose music has appeared in projects by Focus Features and PBSв’s Independent Lens and has been released on Warner Musicв’s Rhino Records. He tours regularly throughout the US and Europe and has released records on both continents. He collaborated with director Ian Cheney to compose the score for the urban agriculture folk opera Truck Farm. The Fishermen Threeв’s debut album, Rosina on Every Balcony, was released in 2008 on Norwayв’s prestigious Hype City label. A new single will be available in 2011 on a 45rpm 7” vinyl.

Like this post? Please share to your friends:
Environmental Film Festival in the Nation's Capital